|
Swisher County Library
|
|
|
Find Your Future Here
Member Of Harrington Library Consortium |
|
Databases
Notice: All databases provided by the Harrington Library Consortium (HLC) are solely for use by HLC member libraries and by HLC individual cardholders. Use of HLC services by non-HLC affiliated institutions or entities is expressly prohibited. Individual cardholders must not use their privileges to allow schools, classes, clubs, or any other group to access these services. Individual cardholder’s privileges may be revoked for violation of this licensing policy.
For questions or more information, please call (806) 378-6037.
For questions or more information, please call (806) 378-6037.
|
Search for books, recordings, DVDs, magazines, and more. Searches can be made by subject, author, title, or other common elements used to identify our items, or you may conduct a general keyword search.
|
|
Borrow eBooks and Audio Books and never be without the perfect read again! You can be reading in minutes. All you need is a library card your pin number and a device
|
|
Tumble Books bring story books to life, and offer parents, teachers and caregivers a great opportunity to share their favorite books or discover new ones. Older readers will enjoy Tumble Readables, a mix of story, chapter, and classic books that will bring the love of literature home!
|
|
Global Road Warrior will help you understand other countries and cultures, whether you are writing a paper, or planning a trip abroad. Learn about tipping in Burundi, or how to dress for a business meeting in Austria. Are immunizations required to visit Canada? Get answers to your cultural and geography questions through GRW.
|
|
250,000 poems in full text and 450,000 citations, numbers that will continually expand with each update. The poems in full text are the most widely-read in the English language, as well as in Spanish, French, German, and Italian. Some poems are available in audio.
|
|
AtoZ the USA is the “go-to” resource for US state and territory information. No other product combines so many cultural, historical, and social topic reports with so many modern and vintage maps, photos, and other images.
|
|
Britannica Public Libraries Online gives your library titles in one—an adult general reference collection and a child-friendly collection. Choose the age-appropriate level that works best for them, and you will find it easy to conduct research, complete homework assignments, and work on special projects. You can even store your research in your own personal Workspace
|
|
A Complete Research Tool. Start with the encyclopedia. Move on to the atlas, biographies, e-books, news, multimedia, and more.
|
|
The Britannica Enciclopedia Moderna covers all fields of knowledge, including arts, geography, philosophy, science, sports, and much more. Users will enjoy a quick reference of 24,000 entries and 2.5 million words. More then 4,800 images, graphs, and tables further enlighten students and clarify subject matter. The simple A-Z organization and clear descriptions will appeal to both Spanish speakers and students of Spanish.
|
|
Enrich the learning of elementary students with the virtual environment of Britannica Escolar Online featuring interactive games, articles, videos, multimedia, maps and much more!
|
Free Databases
|
These eBooks are for the use of anyone anywhere at no cost and with almost no restrictions whatsoever. You may copy them, give them away or re-use them under the terms of the Project Gutenberg License included with these eBooks or online at www.gutenberg.or
|
|
Sweet Search is a Free Search Engine for Students. It searches only credible Web sites approved by Internet research experts
|
|
Word Stash is a free service that describes itself as “half vocabulary builder, half dictionary, and full awesome.”
|
|
Access and find sources and Lexile measures for popular primary and secondary sources. Browse descriptive information including author, word count and date written. Learn more about the Common Core State Standards and primary and secondary sources. Explore valuable web resources for teaching. Free Tools: Find a Book, The Lexile Analyzer, The Lexile Titles Database Download, The Lexile Map
|
|
FamilySearch gathers, preserves and shares genealogical records
worldwide. |
|
Find tutorials and videos on using Facebook, email, Google, Microsoft Office, skype, career building, and much, much more!
|
Databases provided by HLC in conjunction with your local library
Check your local library website to see if they subscribe to these databases
|
With Cypress Resume, you can effortlessly create a professional resume and cover letter easily! Over 100,000 professions are represented in Cypress Resume by over 1,100 core task groups
|
Databases provided by the Texas State Library and your Public or School library
Check your local library website to see if they subscribe to these databases
|
TexQuest consist of 15 databases and a collection of ebooks from Gale Cengage and 2 historical archives of primary source materials from Adam Matthew Digital. Ask your School library for log in credentials.
|
|
These electronic databases are powerful research tools available 24 hours a day in the homes or offices of registered patrons of participating Texas public libraries. Ask your public library for log in credentials.
|
|
Take a practice GED test, sharpen your interview skills, or work through a skills course with Learning Express Library. This resource can be used by all members of the family, whether taking a practice TAKS test or reading an ebook to learn how to craft a winning resume. Provided by Texas State Library and Archives Commission.
*Learning Express 3.0 requires re-registration. |
Databases Provided by Your Local Public Library
|
Over 6 billion historical records from the United States and across the globe. MyHeritage Library Edition enables libraries to provide their patrons with the best genealogy research experience available. Our smart search features will help patrons make incredible discoveries and break down walls in their research.
|